You must create a GoPano account to upload photos onto GoPano. We request the following personal information when you sign up for an account:
You may also add the following, optional information into your profile. It will be displayed to other users.
GoPano stores your profile, videos, comments, followers, followees, favorites, and history so that it may provide the GoPano service to you.
GoPano also tracks and stores usage information, such as pageviews, account activity, and clicks. This data is used to improve the site ui, determine advertisement placement, and optimize server performance.
"Public videos" - the video is made public to anyone viewing GoPano.com. When you mark a video as 'hidden', it will not display on any other user's pages, and its url on gopano will not be accessible by other users. However, the video file url (embedded in the page) can still be accessed if the url is known. "Unlisted" videos will be not searchable or listed in any of the different video categories (latest, popular, staff picks, music etc) on GoPano.com, but it will be publicly accesible to anyone with the direct URL of the video on gopano.com
Users are able to comment and 'favorite' each other's public videos.
Users are able to 'follow' another user, so that the other user's activities are visible in their activity feed.
GoPano users are able to view their videos, comments, followers, followees, favorites, profile, and the videos of other users marked as 'public', as well as other user's comments, favorites, and profiles, and followers/followees. Additionally, GoPano users are able to view the activities (uploading, commenting, editing, etc) of themselves and others, but they may not view activities regarding videos marked as 'hidden'. Additionally, GoPano users can 'follow' to another user and receive updates of their activities.
Anonymous users without an account are able to view followers/followees of others, favorites, comments, public videos and profiles, as well as activities (but not those regarding videos marked as hidden).
Your public videos and account will be available in public search.
Your public videos may be recommended to others.
When you upload a video with geographical data (i.e. from a mobile device) or manually geotag your video and mark it public on gopano.com, the video's location can be shown on a map.
We do not share your information with third parties, except when we feel we are required to do so by law.
GoPano may view of a user if we feel the user's content may be inappropriate. We may also suspend/delete the account if we feel the content or behavior of the user is inappropriate.
If you choose to delete your account, your data will be slated for deletion and placed into the archives. Your account will no longer appear on the site. After the archive period is over, your data will be purged from our servers.